Alpha DevCon 2018
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Error trying to

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    Wayne
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    20

    Default Error trying to

    Hello, I am trying to Create a new report based on a QuickBooks report. When I Create new report and select a QuickBooks report I get the following error (see attached).

    Script:UI_DLG_BOX:Get Data from QuickBooks Report:........

    This happens when I select any QuickBooks report?

    QReportBuilder works fine with any of the tables but this is the first time I have tried to use a QuickBooks report as the source.

    We are using QuickBooks Enterprise 11.0 (US) and QReportBuilder 2009 Version 9 Build 2193.

    Help?

    Thanks...
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Real Name
    Alan Buchholz
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Delavan, Wisconsin
    Posts
    9,429

    Default Re: Error trying to

    I talked to Wayne because I haven't seen this error before.

    Gave him a work around to use an AlphaDAO import and built a set on the table created by it. Use the set to build reports on.
    Al Buchholz
    Bookwood Systems, LTD
    Weekly QReportBuilder Webinars Thursday 1 pm CST

    Occam's Razor - KISS
    Normalize till it hurts - De-normalize till it works.
    Advice offered and questions asked in the spirit of learning how to fish is better than someone giving you a fish.
    When we triage a problem it is much easier to read sample systems than to read a mind.

Similar Threads

  1. Office Example seems to create error using V11 and Excel; Column Header Wiki Error
    By KYBiggs in forum Application Server Version 11 - Web/Browser Applications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-05-2013, 07:13 PM
  2. Error layout table report: printer error: preview - hdcPrn is NULL
    By cptutrecht in forum Application Server Version 11 - Web/Browser Applications
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-20-2012, 07:50 PM
  3. ERROR: Error expanding Grid Part template: Function: 'convert_number' was not recogni
    By Editor in forum Application Server Version 11 - Web/Browser Applications
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-28-2012, 02:19 PM
  4. Help! Error 1097 and error 1027 on update indexes!! 35 appliance techs waiting!
    By perry9999 in forum Alpha Five Version 10 - Desktop Applications
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 08-31-2011, 02:07 PM
  5. Error opening Grid table/view: Error loading [PathAlias.ADB_Path]
    By René Stout in forum Application Server Version 10 - Web/Browser Applications
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-05-2010, 04:49 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •