Alpha DevCon 2018
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Re-Populate Lookup List

  1. #1
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    Jetson Lilibeth
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    1,031

    Default Re-Populate Lookup List

    I have a lookup field and I want to put an add button then enter a new record for the lookup, How do I Re-Populate Lookup List so I can select the newly added Lookup record?

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Real Name
    Steve Workings
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    The Dreaded Chair
    Posts
    5,516

    Default Re: Re-Populate Lookup List

    You learn how to do this by (a) searching the message board or (b) using the video tutorials.
    -Steve


  3. #3
    Member
    Real Name
    Nate Mitchell
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Lexington, KY
    Posts
    103

    Default Re: Re-Populate Lookup List

    Jetson, if your source is pulling from SQL, you can set the load data method to AJAX Callback and turn off data caching.
    That will require the dropdown to pull the latest values.
    Nate Mitchell PMP

Similar Threads

  1. Populate UX from a List
    By Ronald Anusiewicz in forum Mobile & Browser Applications
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 10-13-2015, 12:36 PM
  2. use localstorage to populate a textbox lookup
    By browserfiles in forum Mobile & Browser Applications
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 09-12-2015, 01:55 PM
  3. Cascading Lookup List: How to easily populate 'additional field'?
    By drjgs200 in forum Alpha Five Version 10 - Desktop Applications
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12-09-2011, 10:53 PM
  4. Need Customer Lookup Script to Populate
    By ryland@rylandwiltshire.co in forum Application Server Version 9 - Web/Browser Applications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-13-2009, 07:42 PM
  5. Auto Populate List Box
    By John Gamble in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-24-2002, 08:05 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •