Watch Build the Pumpjack Pro Sample App Webinar
Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Alpha 4 version 8 disk needed

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    LINDA LYMAN
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Lewisburg, TN
    Posts
    5

    Default Alpha 4 version 8 disk needed

    Unfortunately, I have lost my Version 8 disks. I have version 1-6. I had stopped using Alpha for about 10 years but now find it the easiest to work with and had a computer specially built with Windows XP to accommodate Alpha 4. I loaded the program for another computer that broke and it was working but suddenly the a4v8.exe file is missing. Is it possible to get replacement disks? Thank you.

  2. #2
    "Certified" Alphaholic Stan Mathews's Avatar
    Real Name
    Stan Mathews
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Bowling Green, KY
    Posts
    24,473

    Default Re: Alpha 4 version 8

    One of the moderators will probably move your post into the Alpha Four area. I do hope someone can help you. I don't believe Alpha has that version available but one of the users might make you a copy.
    If you're the smartest person in the room, you're in the wrong room.

  3. #3
    Member
    Real Name
    LINDA LYMAN
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Lewisburg, TN
    Posts
    5

    Default Re: Alpha 4 version 8

    Thank you. Thought I was in Alpha Four area.

  4. #4
    Member
    Real Name
    TJ Baker
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    41

    Default Re: Alpha 4 version 8 disk needed

    Hey buddy, get your file yet? I have the file and can email to you???

    TJ Baker

  5. #5
    Member
    Real Name
    LINDA LYMAN
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Lewisburg, TN
    Posts
    5

    Default Re: Alpha 4 version 8 disk needed

    TJ Baker:
    No, I haven't got the .exe file. I would really appreciate if you could email to me at llyman@charter.net

  6. #6
    Member
    Real Name
    Mark malvin
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    1

    Default Re: Alpha 4 version 8 disk needed

    I am also in need of the disk. I found this post when trying to find a link. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

  7. #7
    Member
    Real Name
    Ed Jett
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    North Louisiana
    Posts
    11

    Default Re: Alpha 4 version 8 disk needed

    I have a copy if you would like for me send you one. Just have to find it again.

    EJ

  8. #8
    Member
    Real Name
    LINDA LYMAN
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Lewisburg, TN
    Posts
    5

    Default Re: Alpha 4 version 8 disk needed

    The disks? That would be fantastic. I would even pay for them.

  9. #9
    Member
    Real Name
    Ed Jett
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    North Louisiana
    Posts
    11

    Default Re: Alpha 4 version 8 disk needed

    I ran across the disk a few weeks ago. I don't remember which part of the hoard it's in, so I'll have to put my hands on it again.
    Do you have an install key (license) for the program? If so, I'll copy the CD for you and send you a copy.

    EJ

  10. #10
    Member
    Real Name
    Ed Jett
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    North Louisiana
    Posts
    11

    Default Re: Alpha 4 version 8 disk needed

    I found the CD, but my DVD drive in this laptop thinks it's a blank disk. Obviously, I have some more research to do on it.

    EJ

  11. #11
    Member
    Real Name
    LINDA LYMAN
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Lewisburg, TN
    Posts
    5

    Default Re: Alpha 4 version 8 disk needed

    I appreciate all you are trying to do.

  12. #12
    Member
    Real Name
    Ed Jett
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    North Louisiana
    Posts
    11

    Default Re: Alpha 4 version 8 disk needed

    Well, the program installs fine from the CD drive on my old XP machine. I don't have a license key for it, but you are welcome to use this CD to repair your install. But you will have to have your license number for it. Just let me know and I'll mail it out to you. It's obviously a copy protected disk and I don't think I have a suitable copy program for it. If you have a license, and this works to repair your install, you can keep it because it won't work for me without a license. Not sure if Alpha will even sell a license for it; I may check into it because it is already installed on my machine, but has not been activated or used because I don't have a license number to make it work.
    EJ
    In theory, there is no difference between theory and practice, but in practice, there is. - Unknown

Similar Threads

  1. Upgrade Alpha 5 Version 3 to Current Version
    By MaxII in forum Alpha Five Version 10 - Desktop Applications
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-21-2009, 12:12 PM
  2. Alpha seek floppy disk all the time
    By salvador in forum Alpha Four Version 6 and Prior
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 03-06-2006, 02:05 PM
  3. Version 1 disk
    By Kevin Craske in forum Alpha Five Version 1
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-15-2003, 01:12 PM
  4. Alpha Four - missing disk
    By Paul Leicester in forum Alpha Four Version 6 and Prior
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-03-2003, 01:49 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •