Get a Jumpstart with our Sample Apps
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Coding NextRecord script in Javascript

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    TISHA WIENHOLZ
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    2

    Default Coding NextRecord script in Javascript

    Hello all. Let me start by saying I have ZERO experience with javascript, but have been tasked with trying to update the following coding to skip to the next record after it's generated a QR barcode. This script is being run in a FusionPro add-in to Adobe Acrobat and generates a QR code perfectly. The only issue is that it is generating a new code per page with every new record and I need it to generate a new label with every new record so that I'd have a full 8.5x11 page (Avery 5160) of 30 different QR codes. I thought the current coding would still work if there was a way to introduce a NextRecord string so that a new barcode would be printed on each label of the full sheet, but I am getting either syntax errors or no change at all in the record sequence as the labels progress. I'm running out of hair to pull out! Can someone please help?

    var FieldOrRuleToEncode1 = "SurveyID";
    var FieldOrRuleToEncode2 = "IndCount";
    var FieldOrRuleToEncode3 = "Wave";
    var connection = '-';
    var EncodingMode = "Byte";
    var ErrorCorrectionMode = "M";
    var PreferredFormat = "0";
    var PointSize = "8";
    var NoFontTag = false;
    var Font = "IDAutomation2D";
    var ProcessTilde = false;
    RS.next();

    var DataToEncode = FieldOrRule(FieldOrRuleToEncode1)+ connection + FieldOrRule(FieldOrRuleToEncode2)+ connection + FieldOrRule(FieldOrRuleToEncode3);
    return MakeQRBarcode(DataToEncode, ProcessTilde,
    EncodingMode, ErrorCorrectionMode, PreferredFormat,
    PointSize, NoFontTag, Font);

  2. #2
    Moderator Peter.Greulich's Avatar
    Real Name
    Peter Greulich
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    11,488

    Default Re: Coding NextRecord script in Javascript

    Are you using Alpha Five or is this just a generic question?

  3. #3
    Member
    Real Name
    TISHA WIENHOLZ
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: Coding NextRecord script in Javascript

    This is just a generic question.

  4. #4
    Moderator Peter.Greulich's Avatar
    Real Name
    Peter Greulich
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    11,488

    Default Re: Coding NextRecord script in Javascript

    This is probably the wrong forum to ask that question. Maybe there is an Adobe forum that might be able to help you. Or try StackOverflow.

Similar Threads

  1. Coding Best Practice - Javascript
    By iRadiate in forum Mobile & Browser Applications
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-02-2016, 07:16 AM
  2. Javascript pass variables to, and run Xbasic Script
    By sbozzie in forum Application Server Version 11 - Web/Browser Applications
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-10-2013, 11:42 AM
  3. using Xbasic within a javascript script in an Ajax callback
    By Jay Talbott in forum Application Server Version 10 - Web/Browser Applications
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-23-2010, 11:41 AM
  4. Copy text to clipboard Script - javascript
    By Marcel Kollenaar in forum Code Archive
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-28-2007, 10:50 AM
  5. Old Coding?
    By Charles Hoens in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-25-2004, 08:13 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •