Alpha DevCon 2018
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Alpha Launch not loading all files for a component (iOS)

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    Steve Burdette
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    8

    Default Alpha Launch not loading all files for a component (iOS)

    Having an issue with Alpha Launch that is holding me up...here's where I am:

    - I have Alpha Anywhere Application Server running on my laptop on port 1580, and have made sure I have the latest version.
    - I can successfully publish a UX component to my local Alpha Anywhere server using the "More->AlphaLaunch->Publish Apps to AlphaLaunch..." menu option. When I publish my component (called DirtCheap because it's just a little UX component with a button on it), I can go into the file folder under c:\A5Webroot and see the component files published.
    - I have AlphaLaunch installed on my iPhone, and can successfully download one of the demo components from the Alpha Anywhere demo server.
    - In AlphaLaunch on my iPhone, when I specify my local AA Application Server and folder, I get the correct list of published UX components. When I attempt to install one of the components, it starts copying files for the application but then fails on two specific files. Here are the error messages from the AlphaLaunch log on my phone:

    "Download error: Source: Http://192.168.1.105:1580/EAndA/Dirt...isabled%20.png, Error: File not found (1)"
    and
    "Download error: Source: Http://192.168.1.105:1580/EAndA/Dirt...20-%20Copy.jpg, Error: File not found (1)"

    It looks like some URL-encoding issue is preventing these particular files from being downloaded. The filenames are there with a blank space instead of the %20, and I've tried copying those files and renaming them with %20s, but that hasn't been successful either.

  2. #2
    Member
    Real Name
    Amit lohogaonkar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    428

    Default Re: Alpha Launch not loading all files for a component (iOS)

    I have the same type of issue(single UX component). Are you able to resolve this issue?

  3. #3
    Member
    Real Name
    Bob Beadell
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Victoria, BC, Canada
    Posts
    103

    Default Re: Alpha Launch not loading all files for a component (iOS)

    I have been battling this same problem for almost a year. I sent the files to Selwyn but haven't had a satisfactory response. The app I am trying to load is quite large but it works well in phonegap and on the web but for some reason doesn't load properly in Alpha Launch. Same issue just a couple of files which don't load although the files are uploaded. I have managed to download other apps using Alpha Launch with no problem.

Similar Threads

  1. How to Launch TabbedUI Component when site is first opened
    By cpgood in forum Mobile & Browser Applications
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-27-2016, 04:44 AM
  2. how to put loading screen/loading image/loading/working when i push button?
    By bbakar in forum Mobile & Browser Applications
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-01-2015, 09:56 AM
  3. Video Player Component not Loading...
    By Gustavo1478 in forum Mobile & Browser Applications
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-28-2015, 03:39 PM
  4. More on loading aex files, etc.
    By CALocklin in forum Web Application Server v6
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-03-2005, 08:10 AM
  5. Loading old a5v3 files to new Computer
    By Willie Biron in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-10-2001, 04:01 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •