Get a Jumpstart with our Sample Apps
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: How to change tabIndex in a freeform formview layout?

  1. #1
    Member cptutrecht's Avatar
    Real Name
    Ger Kurvers
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Netherlands, Utrecht
    Posts
    513

    Default How to change tabIndex in a freeform formview layout?

    Below a picture of a formview.

    20170919Formview.PNG


    The four highlighted fields are edited in a groupeditor. The others in different kind of editors.
    I navigate through the fields of the formview with the formViewNavigate() function.
    But want to tab through the group editor fields all at once, without being interrupted by other fields

    I tried to add an alternative (preferred) tabIndex in the definition of the layout (see below). With no success.
    How can one change the default tab order in a formview?

    <span style="text-align:left;" tabIndex="1">{Relaties_bedrijfs_naam}</span>
    <span style="float:right;text-align:right;padding-right:10px;" tabIndex="2">{Relaties_telefoon}</span><br/>
    <span style="text-align:left;" tabIndex="6">{Relaties_straat_postbus}</span>&nbsp;<span style="text-align:left;" tabIndex="7">{Relaties_huis_postbus_num}</span>
    <span style="float:right;text-align:right;padding-right:10px;" tabIndex="3">{Relaties_mobiel}</span><br/>
    <span style="text-align:left;" tabIndex="8">{Relaties_postkode}</span>&nbsp;<span style="text-align:left;" tabIndex="9">{Relaties_woonplaats}</span>
    <span style="text-align:left;" tabIndex="10">{Land_Kod_kode}</span>
    <span style="float:right;text-align:right;padding-right:10px;" tabIndex="4">{Medewerk_kode}</span><br/>
    <span style="float:right;text-align:right;padding-right:10px;" tabIndex="5"">{Relaties_mail}</span><br/>
    <span style="text-align:left;" tabIndex="11">{Relaties_opmerkingen}</span>
    Thanks in advance
    Ger Kurvers
    Alpha Anywhere / V4.4.5 - Build 4491_4932 30-July-2017
    Development: Mysql, windows 7 64 Applicationserver: standard on Windows server 2012 R2

  2. #2
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    David Kates
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Unionville, ON
    Posts
    6,195

    Default Re: How to change tabIndex in a freeform formview layout?

    Copy your UX and replace your List Source with some static data. Remove whatever else is extraneous to the question... and post the UX. I'm assuming the <span> stuff you've posted is just part of the layout... you've not posted all of it. I doubt a tabIndex will get you what you want... rather a better layout may be the answer. But trying to guess how you've built your UX and FormView in order to test a solution is way too much work. Post a sample which illustrates your question.

Similar Threads

  1. Xbasic and Formview Form Layout
    By neissam in forum Mobile & Browser Applications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-30-2016, 08:30 AM
  2. Help Icon in Freeform Layout?
    By Keith Hubert in forum Application Server Version 10 - Web/Browser Applications
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-20-2011, 08:33 PM
  3. Freeform layout not right.
    By RMarmion in forum Application Server Version 10 - Web/Browser Applications
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-12-2010, 08:12 AM
  4. Freeform layout with image
    By dancing.sphinx in forum Application Server Version 9 - Web/Browser Applications
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-01-2008, 01:17 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •