Alpha DevCon 2018
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Lookup table and fields to fill

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    Ron Leunis
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    652

    Default Lookup table and fields to fill

    Hi,

    I have setup fieldrules which do a table lookup and then fill several similar fields contents in the target table. When you make a form using this the fields are filled.

    But In the web version I see ony 1 field to update the lookup result...

    Are the field rules not taken over in the web version of the system?

    regards, Ron

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Real Name
    Steve Workings
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    The Dreaded Chair
    Posts
    5,516

    Default RE: Lookup table and fields to fill

    Ron ---

    You might want to post your web questions in the Web Application section of this message board. You can also do a search there on the subject of field rules. You'll find that there are a few field rules that are enforced with the WAS, but most are not.

    - Steve

Similar Threads

  1. field rules lookup table and field to fill
    By rleunis in forum Web Application Server v6
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-22-2005, 06:33 AM
  2. Table lookup: how to Concatenate two fields?
    By Dave Wilson in forum Alpha Five Version 6
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-10-2004, 03:20 PM
  3. Table lookup doesn't fill right
    By Russ Rowton in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-28-2002, 05:48 PM
  4. Memo Fields - Table Lookup
    By Phil Rolf in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-19-2001, 04:45 PM
  5. Table Lookup & Calc Fields
    By Michael Lanzieri in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-18-2000, 06:40 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •