Alpha DevCon 2018
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Freeform layout with image

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    Dancing Sphinx
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    33

    Default Freeform layout with image

    I am trying to make a field in a grid with additional image taken from the same table. Instead of just showing the content of Picture field I want to have an upload function with Browse. I can do it but I loose my Picture view, and I want both.

    Like that:

    <input type="file" name="FileToUpload">
    <img src="{Photo}">

    but it doesn't work - I have standard "no picture" red cross even it already contains in the table.

  2. #2
    Member
    Real Name
    Dancing Sphinx
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    33

    Default Re: Freeform layout with image

    I guess the reason is that src attr needs string, not the binary picture data from the table itself, but how to manage this? I can't insert xbasic code here...

  3. #3
    "Certified" Alphaholic peteconway's Avatar
    Real Name
    Peter Conway
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    2,437

    Default Re: Freeform layout with image

    Try placing your upload code in the a5w page that hosts the grid.

Similar Threads

  1. several html tables possible in freeform layout?
    By rleunis in forum Web Application Server v7
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-24-2006, 06:09 AM
  2. TAB Field Order in a Freeform Layout
    By den1s in forum Web Application Server v7
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-15-2006, 07:11 AM
  3. Freeform Layouts Help
    By den1s in forum Web Application Server v7
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 03-10-2006, 07:23 AM
  4. Bitmap, JPEG Image, or Image File Reference?
    By Elke in forum Alpha Five Version 6
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-09-2005, 03:38 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •