Alpha DevCon 2018
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: A5, V4.5, do not fill all the fields in table lookup

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    j. r. tarrago
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    40

    Default A5, V4.5, do not fill all the fields in table lookup

    I have a problem very awful: I created a data base in A5 V4.5 and in my computer, everything works fine.
    In a table lookup all 3 fields that I have in the field rules in the source table, to fill them in the destination table, are fill it. (I work in W XP Std. Edition)

    But in my client’s computers, only 2 of 3 fields are fill it, (we tried in a PC with XP, and in other with Vista)

    Somebody could help me?

    Thank you in advance

  2. #2
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    Tom Cone Jr
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    23,299

    Default Re: A5, V4.5, do not fill all the fields in table lookup

    The version of Alpha Five you are using was written long before XP was released. If memory serves you need to set program compatibility to "windows 2000" in order to run it under XP.

    You have posted this inquiry to the wrong forum. You post may get better exposure if you re-post to the Alpha Five forum corresponding to vers 4.5

  3. #3
    Member
    Real Name
    j. r. tarrago
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    40

    Default Re: A5, V4.5, do not fill all the fields in table lookup

    Thank you Tom:
    To set the program compatibility to W2000, how can I proceed?
    To re-post in the correct forum, how I can do it?
    Note: Yes, is an old version, I use normally V9, but he is an old client and he is very attached to V4.5

  4. #4
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    Tom Cone Jr
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    23,299

    Default Re: A5, V4.5, do not fill all the fields in table lookup

    Check the XP Help system for program compatibility.

    If memory serves it's a simple matter of setting the properties of the executable, by right clicking the EXE program name from within Windows Explorer.

Similar Threads

  1. A calculated fill-in from a lookup table?
    By Marilyn Wallace in forum Alpha Five Version 7
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 12-09-2006, 08:25 AM
  2. field rules lookup table and field to fill
    By rleunis in forum Web Application Server v6
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-22-2005, 06:33 AM
  3. Lookup table and fields to fill
    By rleunis in forum Alpha Five Version 6
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-16-2005, 03:13 AM
  4. Table lookup: how to Concatenate two fields?
    By Dave Wilson in forum Alpha Five Version 6
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-10-2004, 03:20 PM
  5. Table lookup doesn't fill right
    By Russ Rowton in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-28-2002, 05:48 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •