Alpha DevCon 2018
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Tab order in A5W page

  1. #1
    Moderator
    Real Name
    Steve Workings
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    The Dreaded Chair
    Posts
    5,516

    Default Tab order in A5W page

    In another thread about frame size, Peter Greulich asked about applying a tab order to a grid. I decided to start a new thread for this to make it more searchable.

    You can assign tabindex order to the controls on a web page. Here's one reference:

    http://www.htmlcodetutorial.com/form..._TABINDEX.html

    I built a system a while back to apply a tab order to a dialog component. The code to do that, shown below, is inserted to the .a5w page after the component is rendered, but before it's emitted.

    I haven't tried this with a grid component, but it seems to me that it would work. If anyone tries, post the results here?

    Here's some sample code:

    Code:
    flds = <<%a%
    id="dlg_ChangeOrder_VCHANGE_TYPE"
    id="dlg_ChangeOrder_VSTATUS"
    id="dlg_ChangeOrder_VDESCRIPTION"
    id="dlg_ChangeOrder_VHAS_LAMINATE"
    id="dlg_ChangeOrder_VHAS_LOADUP"
    id="dlg_ChangeOrder_VHAS_NEW_FURNITURE"
    id="dlg_ChangeOrder_VHAS_PAINT"
    id="dlg_ChangeOrder_VHAS_UNLOAD"
    id="dlg_ChangeOrder_VHAS_UPHOLSTERY"
    id="dlg_ChangeOrder_VHAS_WAREHOUSE"
    id="dlg_ChangeOrder_VHAS_WOOD_SHOP"
    id="dlg_ChangeOrder_VHAS_NONE"
    %a%
    
    i = 1
    for each foo in flds
    	Searchtext = foo
    	Replacetext = foo + " TabIndex=" + ltrim(str(i))
    	x_dlg_ChangeOrder.Output.Body.Dialog_HTML = stritran(x_dlg_ChangeOrder.Output.Body.Dialog_HTML, searchtext, replacetext)
    	i = i + 1
    next
    -Steve


  2. #2
    Member
    Real Name
    Ben Sacherich
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    115

    Default Re: Tab order in A5W page

    Can someone provide an example of how to implement the tabindex in a Grid control? I don't think I need to have an incremental value for each column. Simply having tabindex=0 or tabindex=-1 in each <td> will make it work.

Similar Threads

  1. Embed an HTML page in an A5W page?
    By steinmanal in forum Application Server Version 9 - Web/Browser Applications
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-08-2009, 03:22 PM
  2. a5w page
    By Sanjay Bangalore in forum Application Server Version 8
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-05-2008, 07:38 PM
  3. Copy A5W code object from page to page
    By Steve Wood in forum Archived Wishlist
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-19-2007, 11:43 PM
  4. Open a a5w page from an a5w page
    By chandran in forum Web Application Server v7
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-02-2006, 03:02 PM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-09-2005, 11:14 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •