Alpha DevCon 2018
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Export to Sage

  1. #1
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    Michael Humby
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Leicester, UK
    Posts
    1,035

    Default Export to Sage

    Hi All,

    My experience of Sage Accounting is zero, but I have clients that would like compatibilty with my applications.

    I would dearly like to link up with someone that can create a working routine that exports to Sage using the attached sample 'totalsdue' table. I will gladly pay a negotiated fee for your expertise.

    (The attached data is ficticious)

    Please email me if this can be arranged.

    Michael

  2. #2
    "Certified" Alphaholic Stan Mathews's Avatar
    Real Name
    Stan Mathews
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Bowling Green, KY
    Posts
    24,846

    Default Re: Export to Sage

    Michael,

    A quick Google search tells me Sage can import csv files.

    You'll likely have to work throgh some formatting issues with date and logical fields but everything else should be simple.

    And then this.
    Last edited by Stan Mathews; 02-15-2011 at 04:59 PM.
    There can be only one.

  3. #3
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    Michael Humby
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Leicester, UK
    Posts
    1,035

    Default Re: Export to Sage

    Stan,

    My users will mostly be inexperienced so ideally i need a routine that will export directly into Sage with the relevant data so i need someone with lots of Sage experience to tell me how to present the structure of the data.

    Michael

  4. #4
    "Certified" Alphaholic Stan Mathews's Avatar
    Real Name
    Stan Mathews
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Bowling Green, KY
    Posts
    24,846

    Default Re: Export to Sage

    Added a second link to someone who claims to be able to do that.
    There can be only one.

  5. #5
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    Michael Humby
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Leicester, UK
    Posts
    1,035

    Default Re: Export to Sage

    Stan,

    Thanks, it seems that I must create a .csv file and then use the Sage import, this will be simple but I do need the help from someone with a good knowledge of Sage to advise me on the format and information required for the CSV.

    Michael

  6. #6
    Member Bob Whitaker's Avatar
    Real Name
    Bob Whitaker
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    Sutton-Coldfield, UK
    Posts
    680

    Default Re: Export to Sage

    Hi Michael - give me a call - think you have my number - this is something we have done many times.

    Bob Whitaker
    Bob Whitaker


Similar Threads

  1. Alpha and Sage Accounts
    By Bob Whitaker in forum Archived Wishlist
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-30-2008, 06:15 PM
  2. ODBC and Sage Accounts
    By Bob Whitaker in forum Alpha Five Version 8
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 01-07-2008, 01:23 PM
  3. Export to Sage
    By Michael Humby in forum UK Users
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11-07-2006, 06:47 AM
  4. Linking to Sage Accounts
    By tarlachmoorhouse in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-27-2004, 12:33 AM
  5. Export to Sage
    By Michael Humby in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-26-2003, 09:30 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •