Get a Jumpstart with our Sample Apps
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Client-Side Data Cache Editor - 5mb limit

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    Scott Binger
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    282

    Default Client-Side Data Cache Editor - 5mb limit

    Hello All -

    I'd like to take advantage of the client-side data cache editor in my UX component, however the data source is VERY large (>40K records, which translates to about 15MB). Using local storage is not an option due to the 5MB limit (approx.) and storing in the file system is not an option since the component is not being run in a phonegap shell (aka its not a native application).

    Any advice or suggestions?

    As always, thank you!
    Scott

  2. #2
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    David Kates
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Unionville, ON
    Posts
    6,370

    Default Re: Client-Side Data Cache Editor - 5mb limit

    Why do you need to load and edit 40,000 records?

  3. #3
    Member
    Real Name
    John Smith
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Tulip Creek
    Posts
    99

    Default Re: Client-Side Data Cache Editor - 5mb limit


  4. #4
    Member
    Real Name
    Scott Binger
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    282

    Default Re: Client-Side Data Cache Editor - 5mb limit

    Thanks John and David and apologies for the delay on my end. David, to answer your question, this is a reference table from which users need to make a selection or selections. Unfortunately, it seems its most efficient to have all of these records available.

    John, as I state above, the application is not native and does not use phone gap.

  5. #5
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    David Kates
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Unionville, ON
    Posts
    6,370

    Default Re: Client-Side Data Cache Editor - 5mb limit

    What are you using, or want to use, in your UX to display the 40,000 rows? If you want to use a List control, then you can Paginate your data using the Data Pagination features in the List Source tab.

Similar Threads

  1. Client-Side Data Cache inexplicably failing
    By jdunn56 in forum Mobile & Browser Applications
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-14-2016, 03:04 AM
  2. Client-Side Data Cache Editor - Filter on SQL?
    By trees-dk in forum Mobile & Browser Applications
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-12-2016, 06:46 AM
  3. Question re: list formatting using Client Side Data Cache
    By kenshap in forum Mobile & Browser Applications
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-31-2015, 08:38 PM
  4. Using SQL CTE data in a Client Side Template
    By mikeallenbrown in forum Mobile & Browser Applications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-28-2015, 12:34 PM
  5. List Control - Client Side Grouping Limit Hit
    By westridge in forum Mobile & Browser Applications
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-20-2014, 11:38 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •