Get a Jumpstart with our Sample Apps
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: How to integrate Wordpress in Alpha Five V12?

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    John Paul
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    6

    Default How to integrate Wordpress in Alpha Five V12?

    Good Day. Can anyone help me on integrating the wordpress in alpha anywhere?. I have searched about some techniques on this issue but it uses PHP but in creating a website in Alpha Anywhere no PHP was used. I am new in Alpha Anywhere, can anyone please help me.

    Thank You for the response,
    John

  2. #2
    Member
    Real Name
    Michael Cornford
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    East Sussex, UK
    Posts
    846

    Default Re: How to integrate Wordpress in Alpha Five V12?

    Do you mean can you use alpha to update the native Wordpress tables?

    We play with Wordpress and magento using Alpha to edit and insert records.

    Michael

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Real Name
    Steve Workings
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    The Dreaded Chair
    Posts
    5,507

    Default Re: How to integrate Wordpress in Alpha Five V12?

    A search of this message board will bring up several threads re: WordPress.
    -Steve


  4. #4
    Member
    Real Name
    John Paul
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    6

    Default Re: How to integrate Wordpress in Alpha Five V12?

    Mr Micheal,
    Thank you for the response. How did you do the edit and insert records in WordPress using the Alpha five V12?

  5. #5
    Member
    Real Name
    Michael Cornford
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    East Sussex, UK
    Posts
    846

    Default Re: How to integrate Wordpress in Alpha Five V12?

    Give me 4 hours and I will see if we can make a video

    Michael

  6. #6
    Member
    Real Name
    John Paul
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    6

    Default Re: How to integrate Wordpress in Alpha Five V12?

    Thank You Sir.

  7. #7
    Member
    Real Name
    Michael Cornford
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    East Sussex, UK
    Posts
    846

    Default Re: How to integrate Wordpress in Alpha Five V12?

    Bit of a mess but here is a basic video. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6YUhlFZ1GwA

    You may not host your wordpress site on your server so getting permissions from your host is a little more complex.


    Michael

Similar Threads

  1. Can I integrate the search I created in Alpha Anywhere into my own web page (s)?
    By gary reid in forum Mobile & Browser Applications
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-16-2015, 05:39 AM
  2. Alpha Anywhere components and Wordpress Intergration
    By swest in forum Mobile & Browser Applications
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-15-2014, 04:30 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-30-2014, 01:09 AM
  4. How to integrate alpha with a third party web component?
    By lisali87a in forum Mobile & Browser Applications
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-28-2014, 06:22 PM
  5. Can i use Wordpress as a front end for Alpha?
    By Digitaled in forum Mobile & Browser Applications
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-17-2013, 08:08 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •