Get a Jumpstart with our Sample Apps
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Where's the submit button?

  1. #1
    Moderator drgarytraub's Avatar
    Real Name
    Dr. Gary Traub
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Location
    Boca Raton, FL
    Posts
    2,692

    Default Where's the submit button?

    I have a grid coimpnent, columnar, set to updateable. In Update Settings, Allow Update is checked. But there is no submit button. What am I doing wrong??

  2. #2
    Moderator drgarytraub's Avatar
    Real Name
    Dr. Gary Traub
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Location
    Boca Raton, FL
    Posts
    2,692

    Default Re: Where's the submit button?

    I found the problem. It seems that navigator bar cannot be turned off without losing the submit button. I got around this by using a custom navigator bar and turning off all options. Is that the only way to get the submit button?

  3. #3
    "Certified" Alphaholic NoeticCC's Avatar
    Real Name
    Andrea Gill
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Golcar, West Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    2,051

    Default Re: Where's the submit button?

    Quote Originally Posted by drgarytraub View Post
    I found the problem. It seems that navigator bar cannot be turned off without losing the submit button. I got around this by using a custom navigator bar and turning off all options. Is that the only way to get the submit button?
    I think so, I had the same problem a while back.

  4. #4
    Moderator Steve Wood's Avatar
    Real Name
    Steve Wood
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Bay Area, California
    Posts
    8,738

    Default Re: Where's the submit button?

    Why would you want a Submit button but no navigation bar? Leading question because if you don't want the nav bar (the Previous-Next block), then you are probably trying to show one record, but are not filtering the grid, resulting in multiple records showing. IF only one record exists in the filter, then NO navigation bar show, but the Submit button would still be present.
    Steve Wood
    Join the ALPHA DEVELOPERS NETWORK
    Web - Mobile - Hosting - Products - Frameworks - Developer Resources
    AlphaToGo | IADN (100% Alpha Anywhere Websites)

  5. #5
    Member
    Real Name
    Otto Gustafson
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    26

    Default Re: Where's the submit button?

    I am a few years late to the party, but my Submit button also disappeared and without regard to the navigation bar being on or off.

    I offer this just in case someone else follows this thread.

    I eventually discovered that my Submit button disappeared after I selected <editing properties;row edit style;rowondemand>; choice of 'allrows' brings it back.

    I chose to let the submit button go and train the customer to use the 'floppy disk' icon at the left of the row to save their change/insert (the least of our problems).

    Otto Gustafson

Similar Threads

  1. Submit Button
    By ADREYES in forum Archived Wishlist
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-03-2007, 01:36 PM
  2. Submit Button Problem
    By graysarge in forum Application Server Version 8
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-25-2007, 10:38 PM
  3. Submit button
    By Dan Blank in forum Application Server Version 8
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-17-2007, 04:31 AM
  4. Submit Button
    By johnm in forum Web Application Server v7
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-09-2007, 08:13 AM
  5. lost the submit button
    By Duane Pederson in forum Web Application Server v6
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-22-2005, 03:58 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •