Alpha DevCon 2018
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Virtualization Error

  1. #1
    Member parri2bd's Avatar
    Real Name
    Benjamin Parrish
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    102

    Default Virtualization Error

    I am having a weird error with a virtual machine. I have installed Alpha Five on a virtual machine, but I cannot gain access to the filter expression builder when trying to setup the filter with an argument for a grid. Anyone having this same problem?

  2. #2
    "Certified" Alphaholic Clipper87's Avatar
    Real Name
    Frank
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Antwerp, Belgium
    Posts
    1,891

    Default Re: Virtualization Error

    What guest OS do you use, which virtualization software do you use? What OS is your host platform? I see little reason as to why there should be issues in a virtual machine with A5. Are you using a(local) SQL server or is it a native DBF app?

  3. #3
    Member parri2bd's Avatar
    Real Name
    Benjamin Parrish
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    102

    Default Re: Virtualization Error

    It is VMWare Fusion 3 with XP Pro. I am running a simple native DBF to entertain the database side. Alpha Five operates normally with Virtual PC, but there are some attributes of AlphaFive that do not work with VMWare Fusion. Specifically the Filter Dialog and the Watch Events window.

  4. #4
    "Certified" Alphaholic Clipper87's Avatar
    Real Name
    Frank
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Antwerp, Belgium
    Posts
    1,891

    Default Re: Virtualization Error

    Are you using shared folders to store your DBF's? I've seen some nasty things happening with Fusion shared folders. If you are then I'd suggest try putting your whole project within the Fusion XP machine and see what happens. Did you upgrade Fusion to the latest version for snow leopard: I do recommend that anyway not for the features but it is a through 10.6 compatible version.

  5. #5
    Member parri2bd's Avatar
    Real Name
    Benjamin Parrish
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    102

    Default Re: Virtualization Error

    Every VM I have is a stand alone VM. The only shared equipment is the normal shared stuff (nic card, cd-rom, etc.)

Similar Threads

  1. Error 3 - Error loading [PathAlias.ADB_Path]\appt_time.dbf: Table is encrypted using
    By Jim Coltz in forum Application Server Version 9 - Web/Browser Applications
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-03-2009, 01:16 AM
  2. Error msg report wrong line # of error!!!
    By Fulltimer in forum Application Server Version 8
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-09-2007, 05:25 AM
  3. Original 401 Error Now 403 Forbidden Error?
    By SHeyde in forum Application Server Version 8
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-30-2007, 09:46 AM
  4. XDialog Script Error message - error 8011
    By brett s in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-08-2004, 02:41 PM
  5. Winkdc divide error / wnk.exe error
    By Gary Fox in forum Alpha Five Version 1
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-25-2003, 01:34 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •